Skip to main content

2022-2023 Board of Directors

The AFP Greater Vancouver Chapter Board of Directors are dedicated volunteers who provide leadership and strategic director to volunteer committees in pursuit of the chapter’s mission and values.

Board Members are elected at the Annual General Meeting each year.

If you are interested in becoming an AFP Greater Vancouver Chapter Board Member, please email See also Volunteer Opportunities for committee volunteer roles.


Interim President – Sofia Janmohamed, MBA, CFRE

Executive Director, Development at Simon Fraser University

View on

Interim President-Elect – Kyle Tiney, CFRE

Senior Director, Annual & Legacy Giving at Vancouver Symphony Orchestra

View on

Treasurer – Azra Hussain, CGA, CPA, CFRE

Chief Operating Officer, Surrey Hospitals Foundation

View on

Secretary – Jennifer Atkinson, CFRE

Director, Leadership Giving, Royal Columbian Hospital Foundation

View on

Directors of the Board

Interim Vice-President, Membership

Rachael Zapp

Manager, Signature Programs at Canadian Cancer Society

View on

Vice-President, Community Engagement

Lucy Isham-Turner

Director of Development, Family Services of the North Shore

View on

Vice-President, Partnership Initiatives & Sponsorship

Judy Zhu, MBA, CFRE

Executive Director, Eagle Ridge Hospital Foundation

View on

Interim Vice-President, IDEA

Margaret Tam, MBA, MSc, PMP, CPHR, SHRM-SCP

Vice President, Operations at Royal Columbian Hospital Foundation

View on

Vice President, Communications

Michelle Sewell

Development Director, Adoptive Families Association of BC

View on

Vice President, Professional Development

Luigi Ronchi, CFRE

Senior Philanthropy Officer, VGH + UBC Hospital Foundation

View on

Vice-President, Government Relations

Neil McEachern

Director of Fundraising and Donor Relations  – Vancouver Police Foundation

View on

Member At Large, Volunteer Recruitment & Engagement

Phil Gerard

President & CEO, Gerard Search Inc.

View on

Have feedback on our new website, or notice a bug? Let us know!